top of page

Xenogenesis Suite: A Tribute to Octavia Butler

Black Earth Ensemble

Firehouse 12 Records, New Haven 2008

Nicole Mitchell flutes, composition; Mankwe Ndosi vocals; David Young trumpet; David Boykin tenor sax; Tomeka Reid cello; Justin Dillard piano; Josh Abrams bass; Avreeayl Ra percussion; Marcus Evans drumset

You can hear the Interview with Chicago Public Radio about Xenogenesis Here:  XXX

1.  Wonder

2. Transition B

3.  Smell of Fear

4.  Sequence Shadows

5.  Oankali

6.  Adrenalin

7.  Transition C

8.  Before and After

9.  Dawn of a New Life

Xenogenesis Suite

bottom of page